top of page
Stay In The Know:

Interview with Delfina Blaquier

This week we meet Delfina Blaquier, she’s the mother of four children, a former model and an accomplished photographer. She was raised around horses and has spent her life observing and admiring them. She also happens to be married to the most famous polo player on the planet, Nacho Figueras. Her life is a statement of her love for these horses, her family and travels! Let's meet her!

You're a former model, a photographer, a mum of four lovely kids and the wife of the most famous polo player on the planet, Nachos Figueras.

What has the past few years been like? How do you manage your time between motherhood and career?

They have been the best years of my life, travelling with the whole family is the best thing that has ever happened, its harder sometimes to keep up with the routine of the children, but I find that the harder it is, then the reward is bigger as well. My husband travels a lot for polo around USA and Europe. Having the family is essential; Keeps everyone on the ground and you have to keep things simple.


What are some of the benefits of raising kids outside Buenos Aires?

Well I never lived in the city so I'm sure there must be a lot of benefits there too. But I can tell you that being a polo "nomad", I'm usually in contact with nature and horses. I love them since really young and I am happy that I can still be around them and share the same passion with my kids. My favourite quote is from Winston Churchill "there's something about the outside of a horse that is good for the inside of the man "...I totally agree.


You're passionate about photography and horses. How are you sharing your passion with your children?

Of cours I am. The most fun thing about being an artist is you can share them with the children, I love to hear their opinion. They will tell me the truth no matter what and I love that.

It also involves them...and that gives me joy.

What are your favourite things to do as a family?

Many things, really simple: movies, go to our farm "La Elusion". There, I have created a little paradise for them, there is a walled garden, where I keep my orchards and kitchen garden, and there is lso a place where they have a dolls house, I have their ponies, we go fishing. I love to have a place where they can be free, I grew up in a similar way and I think it was great. It teaches them values, to take care of animals, to take care of themselves, to be responsible.

How do you like to relax when you have some free time?

I usually stay home, and do nothing!



Your dreamy destinations?

I think Patagonia is pretty amazing and full of outdoor things to do.



Your favourite outfit from Fancy Kids is...?

You really have lots of cool things! The one I could see on my children, is the shot of the two girls on the Rock the Goat sweaters, and jean shorts..it's feel comfortable and so cute!

Thank you, Delfina!

If you want to know more about Delfina:

Follow her on Instagram


bottom of page