top of page
Stay In The Know:

Interview with Charlotte from @thefashionguitar

In the world of super fashion mummy blogger, there is @thefashionguitar dixit Charlotte Groeneveld.! With 250K Followers she is definitely the mummy to follow! Charlotte has two beautiful children James and Stella. After few years in London she is now living in New York. She took her years of experience working in the fashion industry with other bloggers before starting her own blog! She has now build an empire! Let's meet this Influential and inspiring mummy!




What inspired you to start your fashion and lifestyle blog (thefashionguitar.com)?

My blog started as a fashion blog and will always be one, but I added some travel stories from time to time, because travel goes with an amazing wardrobe.

I started it because I’ve always loved fashion editorials, photography, and certain fashion houses. My personal style and my love for fashion made a nice mix, so I tried if others might like it too, and what better way than online.


As a fashion influencer do you have some fashion tips to give us?

Make sure you wear clothes and colors that compliment your skin-tone and body. It takes time to find this out, but in the end, it will make you look at your best. Also, stay true to yourself. Be inspired, but always with your own twist!


Tell us about your favourite family-orientated spots in New York?

I love Bluestone Lane cafe in the West Village, because it’s a nice outside spot on Saturday mornings - go early, it’s getting packed - and they staff is kid-friendly. Soho House we love too, summer and winter. Though in the weekends the roof are more for the party crowd, so then we stay only in the mornings.


What's your best place you've travelled with your little ones?

St Barths was our favorite family vacation, but our most recent trip to Paris - I never though a city like Paris in summer would work with little kids - was amazing!! There’s so much to do with kids in Paris, from parks to museums. They loved every minute of it, and we too. Even going for dinner was so easy everywhere, French love kids!


What kind of activities do you like to do as a family?

We “relax” and take it by the day - because my work schedule is so manic already. So we do weekends in the park, going to farmers markets, to the beach or stay in. We enjoy being together whenever we can!


How do you like to relax?

I do laundry, clean up my wardrobe. Really stupid things, but because it’s so comfortable to be at home and not to work, it’s just the best thing to do - apart from hanging out with my kids and husband of course!


What about your beauty routine?

I have an eye cream - Estee Lauder night repair - and day cream - Chanel Sublimage - that are 100% favourties, then I use Glossier boy brow, Maybeline mascara, and NARS rouge. When I do more make up, I always use Chanel. The best! Of course I try to drink plenty of water and sleep a lot. That keeps me going.


If you had a suitcase to prepare for James & Stella and a wardrobe full of Fancy Kids clothes, what would you choose?

I would go for denim and florals for stella, and for James everything navy and white, and a little denim.




Your best recipe for your little ones?

Foodwise? Stella eats everything, but James not super still. So for him I cook plane and simple: pasta, meat or fish or chicken, and cucumber - only veggie he eats. Stella eats this too, but with lots of broccoli on the side, or carrots. She loves it. All organic, and not too much salt. I try new things every week, but usually James doesn’t want it, so only Stella enjoys!


THANK YOU CHARLOTTE!



bottom of page