top of page
Stay In The Know:

Interview with Sky Sports Presenter Olivia Wayne


We had the opportunity to meet the lovely Olivia Wayne during one of our pop-up shops in London. And just as you would think, she is as charismatic in person as she is on TV! She also showed a real interest in Fancy Kids and our devotion to eco-friendly fashion, and as a future mommy and a already very successful career woman we wanted to find out a bit more about her and share it with our readers. Enjoy!


1. What do you love the most about being a Sky Sports Presenter?


I love the fast paced, thrill and buzz of being a live television presenter and in the world of sport there is always plenty of drama, excitement and passion which makes every day so enjoyable. I really enjoy the skillset required to be a presenter and will definitely miss the adrenaline rush when I am off for maternity – but I’ll be back! I have so many other interests, hobbies and passions that presenting hopefully will always be an exciting career choice.


2. Was it difficult to take the decision to have a baby while having a prosperous career?


It was a hard decision, especially in a career where maintaining your public presence seems so important in order to maintain profile and work opportunities. However I know I would never regret having a family, yet I would regret not having one. Nowadays we have to continue to work towards the goal that women pausing their careers in order to have children won’t be detrimental to our work successes.


3. How do you think having a baby will change your life and influence your work?


Having a baby will change every element of my life – and I can’t wait! It will make some parts of the job harder – in terms of childcare as I do shift work at funny times of the day. However I have had 7 years of experience of waking up at 3 in the morning for my job, so I should be well practiced for middle of the night wakeups. I am not sure how a baby will influence my work, other than probably make me value and appreciate time with adults at work, but also being able to switch off completely once I am off air.


4. We noticed that you are really into health and fitness, do you have enough time for training and how do you manage to always look fabulous? Some recommendation to stay in shape while pregnant?


Thank you. I truly enjoy training and feeling fit and healthy. It is as much mental as it is physical, but the knock on effect of exercise - eating well, energy, better sleep- is so beneficial. Often exercise is mind of matter, just get there and start, and then you’ll be so thankful you did. During pregnancy I have to say I went off all healthy food for a long time – only fancied pizza, bread and cheese (!) so I definitely put on more weight than necessary, but I have maintained exercise throughout and feel that balance is key during this unique time. I have luckily had a healthy and complication-free pregnancy, and think keeping active and strong has really helped me (especially with my 3am work wakeups) and hopefully will stand me good stead for labour – fingers crossed!


5. How would you describe your personal style and is there a person who is a fashion inspiration to you?


I guess my style is put together and fairly classic – although I like to have some fun with accessories and occasional quirky items. I am definitely not edgy – more polished! I am inspired by stylish, strong women such as Olivia Palermo, Queen Rania of Jordan and Victoria Beckham.


6. Tell us about your favourite place in London?


My favourite place in London has to be Hampstead Heath. We have lived there for the last 7 years and my most beloved past time is taking a stroll on the heath having grabbed a coffee from Ginger & White on Perrins Walk. Early mornings on the heath are so quiet and perfect for clearing your head, whilst on a weekend it comes alive with energy and loads of people picnicking and playing games – so much fun! The heath is an oasis of green and calm whilst only being 20 minutes from town, and the energy and vibe there is like nowhere else in London.


7. What is your favorite product from Fancy Kids?


This is the hardest question of the lot! I truly adore so much on Fancy Kids – but knowing I am having a boy does enable me to be a bit more selective. (If I was having a girl I would literally be taking out another mortgage for all the gorgeous items). The website is such a beautifully curated selection of different brands and items, I can’t wait to get stuck in!It’s too hard to it narrow down one product – but am loving the brands:



bottom of page